Yellow

May 24, 2010

This weeks’ I Heart Faces Photography Challenge is “Yellow.”

As in the color. Not Scaredy Cat. Or Lily-Livered.

Here’s my entry. Miss L loves her Belle dress, and modeled it for me during her photo session. Belle is from “Beauty and the Beast,” not to be confused with Cinderella. Which got me thinking…why does that children’s jump rope song state that Cinderella was dressed in yellow? Did she ever wear yellow? And how did she mistake the snake for a fellow?

Click on the button below to see more “Yellow” themed photos or visit the I Heart Faces Web site.

10 Responses to “Yellow”

  1. Fertility Fight Says:

    That is a great photo. She is a CUTIE and the yellow really does work for her.

    http://prematuritywithlove.blogspot.com/2010/05/i-faces-yellow.html


  2. What an especially beautiful face! And I wish I could see more of that pretty yellow dress/shirt. My kids LOVE to play dress-up and this looks right up their alley!

    Fantastic photo. 🙂

    Donna
    Our Blog: Double Happiness!
    My iHEARTfaces entry this week: Lego stuck on Gwen’s tooth!

  3. Jenni Says:

    What a cutie pie! I love her smile and this so reminds me of dressing up as Belle with my little sister growing up! Good luck and have a wonderful week!

  4. Heather S Says:

    Love the smile, she’s too cute!
    And you bring up a lot of good points about that little tune 🙂

    Please check out my entry for the Yellow theme
    http://heathersharbor.blogspot.com/2010/05/yellow-fellow-iheartfaces.html

  5. Priscilla Says:

    What a cute little lady. I love the “CHEESE” pictures, so cute. Thanks for dropping by my page.

  6. Ali C Says:

    What a beautiful girl!

  7. Lindsay Says:

    She has beautiful eyes and the cutest crooked smile! What a sweet little girl!


  8. what a beauty she is!!!


  9. beautiful shot! i love the soft color and the little bit of yellow! gorgeous and sweet 😉


  10. They just use yellow because it rhymes with Cinderella dressed in yella went upstairs to kiss her fella. 😉 Although you totally made me laugh remembering this little song. What an adorable picture. She has a brilliant smile.


Leave a Reply

