I Heart the Beach

August 22, 2010

This week’s I Heart Faces Photography Challenge theme is: Beach Fun.

I’ve only been to Manhattan Beach once. Although I didn’t get lost on the way there, I couldn’t find adequate parking PLUS I didn’t have any spare change for the parking meter. Fortunately, Manhattan Beach is full of generous, helpful people willing to help a person in need of loose change. I soon discovered that it’s quite a hike to the actual beach, and after catching my breath, I met up with the beautiful W family.

I have so many favorite photos from their session, but this photo always seems to stick out. It captures the innocence and joy of being a child, playfully being swung by your parents. It captures the bond that holds a family together. It captures the love a family radiates.

Visit the I Heart Faces website to see more beach fun photos or click on the button below.

12 Responses to “I Heart the Beach”

  1. Alyssa Says:

    Cool shot! Love the color and texture!
    Love, Alyssa

  2. nagem0187 Says:

    hehe, so much fun!! Great beach shot!

  3. Erika B Says:

    Beautiful shot! Love the dramatic look.

    Erika B

  4. Amanda Tobar Says:

    Beautiful! I love the textures!


  5. Love it! The sky looks like it was painted with watercolor, lovely!


  6. I love the feel of this- how their blue jeans compliment the ocean views and lovely texture, great one! :-))

  7. aqua_love Says:

    i love the texture on this shot. just beautiful!


  8. Ooo, I love this shot, and the processing too!

  9. nikki Says:

    Speaking of texture…(: sooo fabulous!!!

  10. Robin Says:

    Fun shot!

  11. Katarina Says:

    WOW! This is awesome. The colours and texture is great.

  12. Julie Says:

    I love the way the baby is in the air and the processing I am a sucker for texture on beach pics !


Leave a Reply

