Fix-It-Friday!

October 15, 2010

Today is Fix-It-Friday at I Heart Faces, and although I started editing this photo this morning, I finally got back to it just now. You know, things like LIFE got in the way (go figure!) and it IS still Friday here on the West Coast…

So here it is, starting with the original version first, and my edited version second:

I liked the feeling of the little girl being so small compared to the large field so I kept the crop to a minimum. I also thought the original photo brought the eye immediately to the pumpkins instead of the girl, so I washed out the color of the pumpkins. I also relate pumpkins and pumpkin patches to spookiness, so I added a ghostly haze to the photo with a little bit of warmth. There are friendly, warm ghosts, right? Like Casper?

Have a great weekend! And head on over to I Heart Faces to see more Fix-It-Friday edits!

 

Leave a Reply

