Fix-It-Friday!

October 29, 2010

Happy Friday everyone! And despite battling a sinus infection and strep throat, I must find the time to participate in Fix-It-Friday, over at I Heart Faces. All I have to say is Thank goodness for antibiotics.

Here’s my quick edit for today, starting with the original version first:

I cropped it quite a bit, omitting the shadow of the person standing nearby. I also tilted it, added some texture and decreased the orange color while keeping the warmth. I wanted to keep the warm and fuzzy feeling of the beach.

Okay, gotta go and take my medicine. Have a great weekend and Happy Halloween!

To see more great Fix-It-Friday edits, head on over to the I Heart Faces Website.

2 Responses to “Fix-It-Friday!”

  1. JM PhotoArt Says:

    I had a fun time with this Fix-it Friday too! I love that you added texture. I rarely omit textures, but on this project I didn’t even think about it 🙂 Nice work!


Leave a Reply

