I Like to Play!

November 8, 2010

So I like taking pictures and editing them. Really, really.

I discovered a website that has a weekly edit feature and being the geek I am, I had to partake. And although I did not take this photo, it was just as fun putting my spin on it. Take a look, starting with the original version first:

I edited this using PS and wanted to bring out the beautiful colors the sunset was reflecting. I also added a little bit of texture to it, adding some depth.

Visit Everyday Elements Online to see more beautiful edits or click on the button below!

2 Responses to “I Like to Play!”


  1. I really like it! The texture is not overpowering and you did enhance the natural sunset we were working with. Nice job!!

    My only cc, and it’s not really cc, I don’t think, is that you need to experiment with different ways to upload to your blog. It looks like the file was compressed, because both the before and after pics are blurry and we know the before shot was really spot on with focus. If you uploaded the large file to your blog, then it was compressed, making it blurry.

    If you have questions about this, let me know and I’ll shoot you tutorials that will help.


Leave a Reply

