I Heart This Face!

January 3, 2011

It’s my first entry of the year for this week’s I Heart Faces Photo Challenge, and I decided to post a picture of my youngest. The theme? Best Photo of 2010.

This was taken at a challenging time of my life, when everything around me wasn’t going the way I planned. Everywhere I turned, I was greeted with frustration, sleepless nights and was quickly learning how to live hour by hour. It was emotionally draining and I had to constantly search and believe in the positive aspects in my life. I felt lost. That is, until I snapped this photo of my son’s sweet little face. Even though I was in the thick of things, my son’s innocent eyes and playful smirk made me instantly forget all that craziness.

To view more great photos of fabulous faces, head on over to I Heart Faces or click on the button below.

 

5 Responses to “I Heart This Face!”

  1. Marley Says:

    Awe I love this one!!

  2. Adrienne Says:

    Oh, I adore big brown eyes! Your son has such a sweet little face.

  3. SarahinSC Says:

    Little boys have a way of making the tough days seem a little easier to endure. Very cute shot!


  4. Great entry Jen! I can see how this sweet little face would bring peace to your heart. He is adorable!

  5. Shauna Says:

    Awww… he’s too cute! 🙂


Leave a Reply

