Hello, Old Friend.

January 11, 2011

Hello Skippy. Again.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad you’re a guest at our house again. But that means I have to scramble at the last-minute and take photos of you and my son doing things together. I also have to document every moment you and my son spend together in a journal, which is dedicated to your visits to all the kids’ homes in my son’s Pioneer Club class. Did I mention last-minute? Plus, I don’t like taking you to public places since I almost lost you at the pumpkin patch the last time you were our guest. Talk about stress.

But, you do bring my son joy when you’re here, so it’s worth it. I just have to make sure I have a back-up Skippy ready to purchase just in case something goes awry.

 

Leave a Reply

