Fix-It-Friday!

January 14, 2011

Yes, today is Friday. Yipee! Lookout week-end, ’cause here I come… Because week-ends were made for fun. Did I just age myself with that?

Anyhow, I decided to play with this weeks’ I Heart Faces Fix-It-Friday Challenge. Although I did not take the photo, I love putting my spin on a photo and discovering what kind of emotion I can create.

Here’s my take on the photo, starting with the original first:

I cropped the photo because I wanted to focus on the little girl’s eyes, since they are so beautiful and naturally draw you in. I also warmed up the photo a bit to convey a happy feeling. Think warm and fuzzy.

If you’d like to see more great edits on this photo, please head on over to the I Heart Faces website or click on the button below.

 

2 Responses to “Fix-It-Friday!”

  1. ilona dorota Says:

    I like it. You did great job! Leave the comment and see mine at my blog http://www.ilonadorotaphotography.com/blog


  2. Nice crop!! Great work! 🙂


Leave a Reply

