Love to Hate

February 5, 2011

Day 5. Love to Hate.

I love, love, love my little guys. I love it that they need a hug from me when they fall down and scrape their knee. I love it that my 2-year-old calls me “Ba Ba” instead of “Mama.” I love it when 5-year-old gives me a kiss and tells me that I’m the cutest Mommy.

But boy, does it irk me when they pick their scabs. Over and over. Again and again.

I’ve tried putting Band-Aids over the freshly picked area, but somehow, they find another sweet spot to scratch at. I just can’t win.

I should take stock in Neosporin and Band-Aids.

One Response to “Love to Hate”

  1. Amy Says:

    There is just something about boys and scabs. My two year old is fascinated with them too. The things moms put with! Good think our kids are just so cute and lovable šŸ™‚

    Amy
    http://findingthejoyonephotographatatime.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

