Dreams

February 12, 2011

Day 11. Dreams.

I have many of them. I have to remember that I can’t let anything or anyone take them away from me.

Back in the day (or should I say before I had kids) I used to read for FUN. Yes, I used to pick up a book and get lost in it for recreational reasons, something I probably should have done more often as a wee little college kid with a textbook.

I would read mostly fiction, and enjoyed humorous books by David Sedaris, girly books by Sofie Kinsella and even some non-fiction open-your-eyes books like Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser.

Then I had kids.

Many books still adorn the bookshelf. All different shapes, sizes and colors. And maybe one day, hopefully soon, I’ll pick up another book and get lost in it. Again.

 

Leave a Reply

