Together

February 16, 2011

Day 16. Together. As in, “I need to be in the photo, too.”

Such a challenge. When was the last time I was in a photo? Being the one behind the camera, it’s extremely rare that you’ll find a current photo of me. It’s not that I don’t like being in front of the camera (um, understatement!) but I absolutely love being behind the camera. I love being the one capturing the expressions, the feelings, the moments. I love being able to look at a photo and feel what that photo is conveying.

That being said, today’s assignment was not easy. The only time I am in a photo is during Christmas, and that’s when I insist we all gather together and take a photo, which is a task in itself. Getting the kids dressed, keeping them clean for 10 minutes and bribing them with numerous amounts of candy and video games. If it weren’t for that, I wouldn’t make any appearances in our thousands of frames hanging around the house.

I don’t have a wireless shutter remote, so I set up the tripod and set my camera onto self-timer mode in order to take a photo of my sons and me. Easier said than done considering I have a 2-year-old that I would describe as “busy.” You know you aren’t crazy when complete strangers walk up to you and ask, “Are you just completely tired at the end of the day?!?” Obviously, they have only caught a glimpse of my little one.

But 14 shots later, I think we got a great one.

5 Responses to “Together”

  1. Kasia Says:

    You DID get a great one! 🙂

  2. Colleen Says:

    “busy”…. hee hee hee. Beautiful shot~ LOVE it!

  3. Jen Says:

    You got an AWESOME one! This is beautiful!

  4. Grandma Says:

    It is easy to see where the boys get their beautiful smiles.

  5. Barbara Says:

    Great smiles on all! Beautiful.

    Hey – I know having a busy boy!


Leave a Reply

