A New Beginning

March 8, 2012

Waiting. Expecting. Growing.

This couple is expecting their little one later this month, and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve known the soon-to-be-mommy for quite some time. She was my best friend in high school.

When you’re a senior in high school, you have so many plans, so many dreams. I remember thinking how great it will be when all of my friends and I grow up to be parents together, living in the same neighborhood, having barbeques every weekend. Reality? Everyone goes their own way. And even though we don’t live in the same neighborhood, I’d like to think that having the chance to see my best friend become a mommy is pretty darn close to what I thought would be my reality.

Congrats, Kristi and Brent. I love you both!

Leave a Reply

