My Big Little Man

June 5, 2012

I have a 3-year old. If I had any doubts about his age, let me quickly review my condensed checklist to determine if he is, indeed, three.

  • Does he say “no” when he really means “yes” then gets upset because I didn’t give him the red cup ? (No! I mean yes! {insert crying} I mean no!)
  • Does he kick and scream constantly when being put in his daily time-outs? (Let me stress daily)
  • Does he insist on wearing a short-sleeve shirt when it’s 55 degrees outside?

Check, check and check.

But then sometimes I catch a glimpse of him, an unnoticed peek of him, and he looks all grown up. His brows are furrowed. His look is focused. He is deep in thought.

He’s a big kid. A little man.

4 Responses to “My Big Little Man”

  1. Diane Says:

    love this! these types of photos always end up being my favorites of my kids too. 🙂

  2. Malgorzata Frohmberg Says:

    Adorable!

  3. Aubree Says:

    Love this! cute little guy…


Leave a Reply

