Summer Fun

September 4, 2012

Summer is over. Kind of.

School has started for the kids, Starbucks already started serving Pumpkin Spice Lattes, and Labor Day has come and gone. But with the temperature still in the high 90s, it sure doesn’t feel like summer is coming to an end. I guess I officially have 18 more days to find that out.

Summer is synonymous with popsicles, long warm nights and of course, the beach. And although summer may be coming to an end, each time I look at a picture of the beach, I can close my eyes and feel the sun on my face and the warm sand beneath my feet.

My two boys had fun at the beach this summer. One clearly likes to challenge the waves splashing in his face while the other likes the gritty consistency of the sand. Perhaps when the weather cools down, we’ll venture to the nearby mountains for a hike.

 

6 Responses to “Summer Fun”


  1. cute!! saw this on I Heart Faces! (Allyson Dempsey Photography)


  2. Cutie in the sand! Great angle and lighting!

  3. katy Says:

    I love the light and the color. Great photo!


  4. beautiful post processing!

  5. Rhonda Says:

    saw on iheartfaces.com – just makes me smile and relax!


Leave a Reply

