Silhouette

May 28, 2013

Summer. It’s right around the corner. I can feel it.

Literally.

When it’s 90+ degrees, I can’t believe it’s still technically spring. I do love summer, but I’m dreading the days when it’ll already be 80 degrees at 8am.

On the other hand, I define summer by long days filled with playing outside, popsicles dripping down my kids’ arms and enjoying lazy mornings that aren’t consumed with rushing around in order to get the kiddos to school on time.

My favorite time of day? Twilight. I love it when the sun has gone down over the horizon but it’s still light. The moments right before twilight is my favorite time to shoot. Right before the sun sets, everything is blanketed with a warm, golden light.

I had the opportunity to take photos of a dear friend on the beach as she and her husband were expecting their first child. I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful sight for these two beautiful people.

If you’d like to see more silhouette photos, please visit www.rocktheshotforum.com or click on the button below. Enjoy, and have a good summer (oops, I mean spring!)

Leave a Reply

